Print

Print


<<what penalties are there for the person who destroys scheduled material
before the authorized destruct date?>>

Imprisonment for not more than 6 months, fine of not more than $1,000 (Class
E Crime) in Maine.  If the defendant is an organization, though, the fine
can go up to $10,000.

Nina M. Osier, Director
Division of Records Management Services
Maine State Archives
[log in to unmask]

List archives at http://lists.ufl.edu/archives/recmgmt-l.html
Contact [log in to unmask] for assistance