*****  To join INSNA, visit  *****

This is a reminder that nominations for the APSA Political Networks
Section’s John Sprague Award are due this Friday.  This award is given
annually to the best paper on political networks presented by a graduate
student delivered at a political science conference in the previous year.
The award is given based the contribution of the research to the study of
political networks, broadly construed. The awardees’ research can be
substantive, theoretical, or methodological, so long as it meets the
committee’s definition of "excellence."

Nomination letters may be sent to the committee chair at [log in to unmask]
We request, but do not require, that the paper be included with the

The committee is Bruce Desmarais (chair), Sandra Gonzalez-Bailon, and
Jungmoo Woo.

- Bruce

Bruce A. Desmarais
Pennsylvania State University
Associate Professor
Department of Political Science

SOCNET is a service of INSNA, the professional association for social
network researchers ( To unsubscribe, send
an email message to [log in to unmask] containing the line
UNSUBSCRIBE SOCNET in the body of the message.