Print

Print


*****  To join INSNA, visit http://www.insna.org  *****

Hello! The Center on Network Science at the University of Colorado Denver is offering a free webinar on November 9. We hope you can join us for this learning opportunity!

2016 Webinar Series: Network Leadership from the Field- Linking Research to Practice
Network Knowledge Mapping: Mapping the Known, Discovering the Unknown
November 9, 2-3 pm EST | 1-2 pm CST | 12-1 pm MST | 11-12 pm PST
For more information and to register: http://www.ucdenver.edu/academics/colleges/SPA/researchandoutreach/Buechner%20Institute%20for%20Governance/profdev/NLTA/Pages/Network-Leadership-Webinar-Series.aspx
Networked organizations have tremendous potential for tackling complex problems and achieving ambitious goals. They also face great difficulties in coordinating their efforts and providing evidence to show their shared success. Creating a "knowledge map" can help you make the case for your important work. Knowledge mapping also supports effective collaboration, communication, and planning. In this interactive webinar, you'll learn the basics of this scientifically rigorous, democratic technique:

*       How to map the evidence from people's experience (interview and collaborative mapping approaches)

*       How to map the evidence from research studies and other supporting materials

*       How to create an integrated map to show the evidence from experience and research, bridging the gap between academia and practice
Presenters: Steven E. Wallis and Bernadette Wright, Meaningful Evidence, LLC<http://meaningfulevidence.com/>


Malinda Mochizuki    [log in to unmask]
Master in Public Administration-Nonprofit Management Concentration, University of Colorado-Denver
Training and Events Coordinator, Center for Network Science, University of Colorado-Denver
Network Leadership Training Academy: www.spa.ucdenver.edu/nlta<http://www.spa.ucdenver.edu/nlta>
PARTNER (Program to Analyze, Record and Track Networks to Enhance Relationships) Tool: http://www.partnertool.net/



_____________________________________________________________________
SOCNET is a service of INSNA, the professional association for social
network researchers (http://www.insna.org). To unsubscribe, send
an email message to [log in to unmask] containing the line
UNSUBSCRIBE SOCNET in the body of the message.