***** To join INSNA, visit http://www.insna.org *****

Hello! The Center on Network Science at the University of Colorado Denver is offering a free webinar on November 9. We hope you can join us for this learning opportunity!

 

2016 Webinar Series: Network Leadership from the Field- Linking Research to Practice

Network Knowledge Mapping: Mapping the Known, Discovering the Unknown

November 9, 2-3 pm EST | 1-2 pm CST | 12-1 pm MST | 11-12 pm PST

For more information and to register: http://www.ucdenver.edu/academics/colleges/SPA/researchandoutreach/Buechner%20Institute%20for%20Governance/profdev/NLTA/Pages/Network-Leadership-Webinar-Series.aspx

Networked organizations have tremendous potential for tackling complex problems and achieving ambitious goals. They also face great difficulties in coordinating their efforts and providing evidence to show their shared success. Creating a “knowledge map” can help you make the case for your important work. Knowledge mapping also supports effective collaboration, communication, and planning. In this interactive webinar, you’ll learn the basics of this scientifically rigorous, democratic technique:

·       How to map the evidence from people’s experience (interview and collaborative mapping approaches)

·       How to map the evidence from research studies and other supporting materials

·       How to create an integrated map to show the evidence from experience and research, bridging the gap between academia and practice

Presenters: Steven E. Wallis and Bernadette Wright, Meaningful Evidence, LLC

 

 

Malinda Mochizuki    [log in to unmask]"> [log in to unmask]

Master in Public Administration-Nonprofit Management Concentration, University of Colorado-Denver

Training and Events Coordinator, Center for Network Science, University of Colorado-Denver

Network Leadership Training Academy: www.spa.ucdenver.edu/nlta

PARTNER (Program to Analyze, Record and Track Networks to Enhance Relationships) Tool: http://www.partnertool.net/

 

 

_____________________________________________________________________ SOCNET is a service of INSNA, the professional association for social network researchers (http://www.insna.org). To unsubscribe, send an email message to [log in to unmask] containing the line UNSUBSCRIBE SOCNET in the body of the message.