Please join us next Monday, October 23 in celebrating the selection of Dr. Sanjay Shukla and Dr. David Kaplan as the 2017 UF Water Institute Faculty Fellows!


Dr. Shukla (Distinguished award) and Dr. Kaplan (Early Career award) are being recognized for their contributions to interdisciplinary water research, extension, and education programs, as well as for providing substantial support to programs of the UF Water Institute.


They will be recognized at the Faculty Fellow Awards Celebration, held jointly with the Florida Climate Institute:

·       Monday, October 23 from 4:30-6:30 PM

·       At the Keene Faculty Center in Dauer Hall on the University of Florida main campus in Gainesville

·       A reception with refreshments will follow the program (see attached).


The 2017 Florida Climate Institute Faculty Fellows, Dr. Sadie Ryan and Mr. Tom Ankersen, will also be recognized at the event.